Marble Madness

Months ago I stumbled upon a link on how to make marble magnets.  My craft radar went on high alert but, instead of attacking a new project immediately, I bookmarked the link and surfed on.  Last week, in efforts to tidy up my computer (after reading Joel Stein’s recent TIME magazine column making fun of people who tidy up their digital files) I found the link again and made some magnets.

Next thing I know, I made enough to complete a merchandise order for my roller derby league, the Star City Roller Girls.

Each magnet measures approximately 3/4″ wide by 1/2″ tall.  The assembled magnets are strong enough to hold at least ten 8 1/2 x 11″ sheets of 20 lb paper.  (Yes, I added sheet after sheet of paper to a magnet but I stopped at 10.  Why one would need to display that many sheets of paper on a fridge is beyond me but maybe you have very specific magnet needs.)

If you would like to order some for your next event or promotion, contact me at RedIvyPresents@gmail.com for more details.

Leave a Reply

